Halloween

As with every other year of my college life, I will be missing the typical Halloween festivities because of the regional soccer tournament that my team, the ASU Club Soccer team, will be playing in. Rather than feel sorry for myself (which I actually already got out of my system) I shall take this opportunity to think up my dream costume.

My thought process begins with likeness: what creative character looks like me? A friend of mine suggested I dress as the actress Zooey Deschanel. While I do agree I have her haircut and some similar features, I would want to go bigger.

Zooey

Me

(Photo courtesy of Amber Breedveld Photography: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Amber-Breedveld-Photography/207565055947875)

Zooey doesn’t really have one particular look that could clue people into the costume. I think something more classic and iconic would be better.

Then the thought occurred to me that I have always wanted to be Rosie the Riveter. If I was able to dress up for Halloween, I would most definitely be Rosie.

Here is a drawing of my dream Rosie costume.

I make a pretty good Rosie, don’t I?

Leave a Reply

